Cafe Felix, 1 MG Mall

1 MG Mall has some excellent dining options, Cafe Felix being a recent addition. The word “Felix” roughly translates to happy or lucky according to google and the cafe does look like its name, happy and bright.

I had added this cafe to my to-visit list after reading some great reviews in Bangalore Times. I went here this Saturday and was instantly charmed by the bright interiors and glass walls. The place looked perfect for a lazy lunch with its comfortable seating and rain pattering against glass walls.

The menu is not very big, but filled with delicious dishes. I ordered for a portion of fish & chips and asked my server if they had any cold coffees (there were none on the menu). He graciously agreed to get an iced caffe latte for me according to my specifications.

Then my eyes wandered off to their exquisite dessert counter and I found myself ordering a slice of gorgeous looking banana nutella cake. It tasted as sinful as it looked, with oodles of nutella, topped with some shortbread and filled with bananas.

2017-08-05-14-17-312017-08-05-14-20-12

I absolutely loved this dessert. Definitely a must have if you love nutella and are not too worried about calories 🙂

My fish & chips also arrived soon after. It had two fairly large portions of fish accompanied with lots of fries, tartar sauce and coleslaw.

2017-08-05-14-21-25

Fish was delicious, and the batter had a hint of mustard that I loved. Since the fish was crumb fried and not batter fried, I found the outer casing a little heavy and dense, but anyway that’s a minor gripe.

I usually like my fries chunky, but these were fried well and not too bad. Tartar sauce was excellent without being too heavy and creamy, and I loved the coleslaw as well. Iced caffe latte was great too and perfect to polish off my sizeable lunch.

I had a nice lunch and quite liked the cafe. Servers were good without being overly attentive. I will definitely recommend this place for its lovely ambiance and delicious food.

Ambiance: 4/5

Food: 3.5/5

Drinks: 3.5/5

Service: 4/5

Café Felix Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “Cafe Felix, 1 MG Mall

  1. Deepti August 5, 2017 / 18:12

    I love the way you describe Lillie things…

    Like

Leave a Reply

