Safe House, HSR

It’s funny(and incredible too!) when you see your partner knows you a bit too well 🙂 And mine knows that I get cranky if we spend the whole weekend at home 😀 So after spending most part of Saturday catching up stuff on Netflix, he suggested we check out ‘Safe House’ in HSR.

We made a reservation through Dineout and reached the place. It is located on outer ring road opposite to Pindi.

The decor is typical, with dim lighting, high chairs and a pool table in the middle. We got seated and started scanning through their menus. The first thing that I noticed was their pricing. I don’t think you can get such low priced cocktails at many places in the city. They have a good variety of beers as well, everything from Kingfisher draft to Stella Artois.

I decided to try out their margarita, Mr. H opted for a hoegardden and american crispy corn and mushroom cheese balls to go along with the drinks.

Our server got confused when I said I wanted my margarita on the rocks, but eventually that was sorted out. Service was quick initially and our drinks and american corn arrived soon.

Margarita was devoid of any triple sec and lime, I am not sure if that was intentional or the bartender had simply forgotten. I mentioned this to our server, and he said he could add triple sec(well,why wasn’t it added in the first place!). I asked him to not bother with the cocktail and get a Stella instead(I’m turning out to be a beer person after all!). However, their manager was nice enough to get another margarita free of charge for my tasting. This one was actually quite nice, but I had already got my other drink by then 😦

American corn was alright, some of it had become chewy due to excessive frying. Mushroom cheese balls took a while to arrive. Nothing special about those too, the cheese was mostly cottage cheese mixed with a little processed cheese.

We asked for another round of drinks, but didn’t stay for long after that. They did have a big menu, but I couldn’t spot any interesting appetizers and moreover service had also become slow.

Music was another miss, none of us liked the songs that were being played. I wouldn’t want to listen to Dr. Alban’s it’s my life and Rhythm of my life in a pub! But hey, that’s just me 🙂

Despite their low priced cocktails and their wide variety of beverages, this place didn’t quite work for me this time. They have done a good job with their drinks menu, and I hope they add some interesting finger food in the food menu too.

Ambiance: 3/5

Food: 3/5

Drinks: 3/5

Service: 2.5/5

Safe House Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “Safe House, HSR

  1. Angelina April 4, 2017 / 15:19

    Hey.

    Thanks for the experience you had at Safe house.

    As few of my friends were planning to go there mainly for drinking, so I did share to them regarding the price menu and they had a good time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

