Nandhana Palace, Koramanagala

Ever heard of BDS? No, I’m not talking about Bachelor of Dental Surgery. This is a new term coined by Mr. H and stands for Biryani Deficiency Syndrome, and apparently I suffer from it time to time πŸ˜€

So yesterday after being diagnosed with BDS, I decided to order some medication and was very happy to discover that Nandhana Palace had started delivering to our place. No one else was in a mood for outside food, so I ordered just one Hyderabadi chicken biryani.

I don’t think I’ve been to any Nandhana Palace, and for some reason always used to think that their biryanis are more like chicken pulaos, not that I don’t like pulaos πŸ™‚ My order from Nandhana’s Koramangala branch took very long (almost 1.5 hours), due to issues with Swiggy’s delivery.

Their packaging was very good, though I was a little disheartened to see the small container. Their portion is definitely not enough for two hungry stomachs, but both of us absolutely loved the contents.

Biryani had beautiful long grain rice, with different layers of spices, rice and chicken. There were some chunks of spices, which were a little too hot. There were big pieces of chicken, that were perfectly spiced, tender and delicious.

This place is on my best biryanis list now, do try out their mouthwatering biryani if you haven’t yet πŸ™‚ I would definitely order again.

Nandhana Palace Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

