Leon Grill, HSR Layout

I had never imagined getting decadent brownies at a place which mostly serves Turkish and Arabian food, but we’ll get to that later 🙂 I had been meaning to visit this place for a while now, and finally managed to yesterday.

Their menu has mostly non-vegetarian fares, and I got myself a chicken doner wrap. And while it was getting prepared, I noticed brownies on display and picked up one 😀 They also have a very tempting waffle counter, which I plan to try out next time.

Decor here is very simple, with dark walnut brown furniture. The place looks quite spacious and clean.

Service was super fast and I got my doner wrap within 5 minutes. The wrap was generously filled with chicken, assorted veggies and layers of different sauces. The first one I could taste was chili sauce, followed by a little bit of mayonnaise and tomato ketchup. The chicken itself was perfectly spiced and cooked, sliced into thin pieces. I would have loved to see some more mayonnaise in the wrap (will remind myself to ask for it next time), since my taste buds are not so accustomed to chili 🙂

After stuffing myself with the yummy wrap, I decided to try out the brownie. I heated it up for a few seconds and there it was. One of the best brownies ever! It was gooey, rich, sinful, nutty and everything you can expect a brownie to be. Highly recommended, but don’t watch your calories while having it 😀

I am definitely going to be a regular here, for the delicious doner kebabs and brownies.

For those who don’t know this, “doner” and “shawarma” are similar dishes with different places of origin. Read more about them here.

Leon Grill Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

