District 6, Malleshwaram

After coming so far to Malleshwaram, and getting disappointed at High Ultra Lounge, we decided to try out District 6, which is on the ground floor of Sheraton Grand. I had seen pictures of its swanky interiors and read rave reviews.

It’s a microbrewery with German brews, and rustic wooden interiors with a modern touch. We reached around 10 and the place was buzzing. Their receptionist promptly got us a table inside.

We ordered for a district 6 wheat brew, lethal injection, nachos and garlic bread with cheese. Service was quick and our drinks arrived soon. Hubby said beer was quite average, and he had had better brews. Lethal injection was lethal indeed, but in terms of sugar and artificial syrup πŸ˜€ There are rare occasions when I waste my drinks, and this was one of them. I simply couldn’t have anymore after a few sips. This was undoubtedly one of the worst cocktails ever!

Nachos turned out to be reasonably good, they were house made and were topped with cheese sauce, sour cream, jalapenos and tomatoes (no beans though). Salsa was nice and fresh.

Garlic bread looked lovely, long triangular pieces of herb garlic bread, but instead of mozzarella they had put processed cheese slices(Britannia I guess) 😦 Really? Not that it tasted really bad, but definitely a little disappointing.

I scanned their menu again, and decided to order a mojito. I figured it surely couldn’t be any worse than what I had at the previous place we’d been to! And I specially requested our server not to put too much sugar in my drink.

Mojito arrived in a huge glass(only half full though :D), and acted as a perfect palate cleanser πŸ˜› There was no sugar, which I didn’t mind, since I was recovering from a sugar rush after my previous drink. This one had lots and lots of mint chutney, I say chutney because the mint was almost pureed instead of muddled.

After finishing our first round, we decided to repeat our drinks and ordered some onion rings to go with them. I had given up on the drinks and decided not to try out anything new. This time mojito was on the sweeter side which tasted alright, I’ve had much better ones. Onion rings were good, and the batter was well seasoned and tasted nice.

I must mention their spacious and clean restrooms, which was a relief after the spooky ones in High Ultra Lounge.

Not really a place I would come back to, both drinks and food were average at best. Their cocktails and music definitely have a lot of room for improvement.

Ambiance: 3.5/5

Food: 3/5

Drinks: 3/5

Service: 3/5

District 6 - Pub, Brewery and Kitchen Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

