Gourmet delights @EatFresh.com

I got a request from EatFresh recently to review them, and I thought “okay, another food delivery service in the city. I bet there would be nothing special on the menu”. But I’m glad I was wrong. I visited their website, and was intrigued by the menu.

They have limited items on their menu, but all of them look extremely appetizing.

So Sunday night, we thought of giving it a try and ordered for Irani murgh musallam with kaju pulao and Kashmiri kofta curry with saffron rice. Frankly, I was not hoping for much (who delivers gourmet food at home for such low prices!). I was sure that quantity won’t be much, and I placed an order from another place too, just so that we wouldn’t sleep hungry 😛

I was surprised when my order reached within 30 mins, well packed and hot.

And the boxes felt heavy too 😀

20160612_201720.jpg

The food was delicious. Irani curry was tasty with succulent pieces of chicken. Kofta was delectable, a little on the sweeter side, just the way I like.

But the winner was their exquisitely flavoured long grain rice. Very few places get their rice right. It’s either overcooked and sticky, or under-cooked or too oily. This was simply perfect. The fragrance was lovely enough to make anyone drool.

20160612_210901.jpg
Kashmiri kofta curry and saffron rice

I loved the fact that they had given plain curd instead of the usual onion raita. And it sounds silly, but I loved the curd too 🙂

20160612_211023.jpg
Irani murgh musallam with kaju pulao

Quantities are pretty decent, and a steal for that price.

Highly recommended for their inviting menus and mouthwatering flavors.

Eatfresh.com Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “Gourmet delights @EatFresh.com

Leave a Reply

